Contact Appropriations Committee Members

State Joint Standing Committee on Appropriations and Financial Affairs: There is a lot to feel strongly about in the proposed FY 2016-17 biennial budget. You can be most effective by contacting members of the State Appropriations Committee by email and phone.


Committee on Appropriations and Financial Affairs
5 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0005


Senator Jim Hamper (R-Oxford), Chair
Address: 1023 King Street, Oxford, ME 04270
Phone: (207) 539-4586
Email: senatorhamp@gmail.com
State Senate Message Phone: (800) 423-6900
Office: (207) 287-1505.

Senator Roger Katz (R-Kennebec)
Address: 3 Westview Street, Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: (207) 485-2394
Email: RKatz@lipmankatzmckee.com
State Senate Message Phone: (800) 423-6900
Office: (207) 287-1505.

Senator Linda Valentino (D-York)*
*Ranking Minority Member
Address: P. O. Box 1049, Saco, ME 04072
Cell Phone: (207) 205-0077
Email: SenatorValentino@gmail.com Office: (207) 287-1515.

Representative Margaret R. Rotundo (D-Lewiston), Chair
Address: 446 College Street, Lewiston, ME 04240
Home Telephone: (207) 784-3259
Business Telephone: (207) 395-4915
Home Email: mrotundo@bates.edu
State House Email: Margaret.Rotundo@legislature.maine.gov
State House Message Phone: (800) 423-2900
State House TTY Line: (207) 287-4469

Representative Aaron M. Frey (D-Bangor)
Address: P. O. Box 74, Bangor, ME 04402
Cell Phone: (207) 249-9969
State House Email: Aaron.Frey@legislature.maine.gov
State House Message Phone: (800) 423-2900
State House TTY Line: (207) 287-4469

Representative Gay Grant (D-Gardiner)
Address: P. O. Box 4, South Gardiner, ME 04359
Home Telephone: (207) 582-5882
Cell Phone: (207) 215-3501
State House Email: Gay.Grant@legislature.maine.gov
State House Message Phone: (800) 423-2900
State House TTY Line: (207) 287-4469

Representative Erik C. Jorgensen (D-Portland)
Address: 83 Highland Street, Portland, ME 04103
Cell Phone: (207) 939-7120
Home Email: ejorgensen@maine.rr.com
State House Email: Erik.Jorgensen@legislature.maine.gov
State House Message Phone: (800) 423-2900
State House TTY Line: (207) 287-4469

Representative John L. Martin (D-Eagle Lake)
Address: P. O. Box 250, Eagle Lake, ME 04739
Home Telephone: (207) 444-5556
Business Telephone: (207) 834-7568
State House Email: John.Martin@legislature.maine.gov
State House Message Phone: (800) 423-2900
State House TTY Line: (207) 287-4469

Representative Robert W. Nutting (R-Oakland)
Address: P. O. Box 100, Oakland, ME 04963
Home Telephone: (207) 465-7139
Home Email: bob@bobnutting.com
State House Message Phone: (800) 423-2900
State House TTY Line: (207) 287-4469

Representative Linda F. Sanborn (D-Gorham)
Address: 170 Spiller Road, Gorham, ME 04038
Cell Phone: (207) 939-2879
Home Email: lindafsanborn@gmail.com
State House Email: Linda.Sanborn@legislature.maine.gov
State House Message Phone: (800) 423-2900
State House TTY Line: (207) 287-4469

Representative Heather W. Sirocki (R-Scarborough)*
Address: 32 Glendale Circle, Scarborough, ME 04074
Home Telephone: (207) 883-5609
Cell Phone: (207) 730-6602
State House Email: Heather.Sirocki@legislature.maine.gov
State House Message Phone: (800) 423-2900
State House TTY Line: (207) 287-4469

Representative Jeffrey L. Timberlake (R-Turner)
Address: 284 Ricker Hill Road, Turner, ME 04282
Home Telephone: (207) 225-6016
Business Telephone: (207) 225-6000
Home Email: jtimberlake_us@yahoo.com
State House Email: Jeffrey.Timberlake@legislature.maine.gov
State House Message Phone: (800) 423-2900
State House TTY Line: (207) 287-4469

Representative Tom J. Winsor (R-Norway)*
*Ranking Minority Member
Address: 107 Thurston Road, Norway, ME 04268
Home Telephone: (207) 527-2233
Home Email: twinsor@megalink.net
State House Email: Tom.Winsor@legislature.maine.gov
State House Message Phone: (800) 423-2900
State House TTY Line: (207) 287-4469